It’s Been a While…

I’m sorry I haven’t posted anything in a while, my boyfriend and I have, unfortunately, fallen on hard times. Basically, we can’t pay our rent this month…We kind of have jobs, but that doesn’t help us at all. A little background: my job is only during the school year, however, my boss for some unknown reason doesn’t trust any of the amazing, hard-working people she hired, including myself, so I have no idea if I’m going to have a job or not come the beginning of the school year. However, I’ve got an interview lined up so send positive vibes our way! As for my BF, he’s basically got the job, he just has to take a test and he’s in, again, please send good vibes our way! I haven’t been feeling terribly inspired recently because of all this stress, but I do have an unfinished project I’m working on that feels in conjunction with my present state that I think I’ll share. I did have an alternate reason for this post, which was to share my GoFundMe page, however, I was only met with people tearing me down and telling me that I “need to work hard and earn my money”, when, joke’s on them at one pint, I was working 3 jobs at once. Where did all of the empathy go in this world? Why do we feel the need to tear others down instead of help them? I have since deleted said page, so to anyone who just thought I was asking for handouts without first trying to earn money so my boyfriend and I could continue to live in our house, I give up. You win.IMG_7559

P.S. Forgive picture quality and the mess…My life is kind of falling apart right now and I don’t have the energy to clean anymore.

2 thoughts on “It’s Been a While…

  1. Sorry to read of your troubles, I am no stranger to financial problems, and I feel for your stress. On the positive side, your are clearly an extremely talented artist. This is something you have over the negative internet people. You will create beautiful things for the world. You current problems are temporary. Your art will carry you through!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! I truly appreciate this. I’m sorry to hear of your troubles, too. You are also extremely talented! I love your style! At times like these, it’s hard to remember that these problems and hard times are temporary. Thank you again for reminding me of that and I sincerely hope you no longer run into those trouble, either.

      Like

Leave a comment